Municipal elections are held every four years at which time residents elect one Mayor and six Councillors to a four year term.  In Okotoks, Council members are elected at-large, which means the Mayor and Councillors represent the entire population rather than a geographical ward.  Voters choose up to six candidates for Council, and one candidate for Mayor. The last election was held October 18, 2021 to determine the 2021-2025 Okotoks Council.
Town of Okotoks Election Bylaw

Results of the 2021 Municipal Election

Election Signage Guidelines

These signage guidelines are applicable for all elections, whether municipal, provincial or federal.

Last Updated: