We are auditing Okotoks.ca to identify how the site is performing.  Please give us your feedback!

Mayor & Council

Okotoks Town Council consists of a Mayor and six Councillors.  The current Council was elected on October 16, 2017 for a term of four years. The Mayor is the Chief Elected Official of the municipality and has the duties of both Councillor and Chief Elected Official. 

A rotation for each Member of Council to serve as Deputy Mayor is established by Council.

Okotoks Municipal Centre & Council Chambers
Sun: Closed
Mon - Fri: 8:30 am - 4:00 pm
Sat: Closed

Council Profiles

Read Town Councils' profiles online. view page

About Town Council

Town Council
The current Council was elected on October 16, 2017 for a term of four years. view page

Council Meetings & Agendas

Committee Meetings
Effective October 30, 2017, public portion of regular Council meetings begins at 2:30 p.m. view page

Committees & Appointments

Committees & Appointments
Council has established committees of Council to represent various civic interests and mandates. view page

Council Proclamations

Council 2017
Council proclamations declare special days, weeks or months for community-based campaigns or programs. view page

Past Mayors

Past Mayors
View our timeline of past Mayors starting from Frederick Stockton in 1904. view page

Council FAQs

Your questions regarding Town Council answered. view page

Municipal Election

General Elections are held every 4 years, with the next election scheduled for October 2017. view page
Okotoks Municipal Centre & Council Chambers