Sitemap News room Careers Contact Us Home
Home    Council    Council Members

Council Members

Okotoks Town Council 2013-2017

The Town of Okotoks has a full-time Mayor and six part-time Councillors who are elected by the citizens of Okotoks every four years. Together they are responsible for establishing corporate policy and setting strategic priorities.

Mayor & Council Responsibilities

The Mayor is the chief elected official. The Deputy Mayor position is on a monthly rotation shared by all Councillors.

Council's responsibilities include:

  • to consider the welfare and interests of the municipality as a whole and to bring to council's attention to anything that would promote the welfare or interests of the municipality
  • to participate in developing and evaluating the policies and programs of the municipality
  • to participate in Council meetings, Council committee meetings and meetings of other bodies
  • to obtain information about the operation and administration of the municipality
Bill Robertson
Mayor Bill Robertson
23 Sunset Cr
Okotoks AB
T1S 1P3
Business:  (403) 938-8904
Residence:  (403) 938-2766
Carrie Fischer
Ken Heemeryck
Matt Rockley
Tanya Thorn
Ed Sands
2 Cimarron Springs Road Okotoks AB  T1S 0A7
Home: (403) 938-3013
Business:  (403) 938-2065
Cell:  (403) 540-9163
Email: esands@okotoks.ca
Ray Watrin
Please note:   The information/correspondence addressed to Council Members or any of Council’s Boards and Committees may become part of the public record unless written direction is received requesting otherwise.